Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder

Erste STK Ried

Single Vineyard Jägerberg Pinot Gris
Premier Cru STK

Reminds of tropical fruits, hints of flintstone on the palate,
elegant – a good length.

Our wines of the Single Vineyard Jägerberg, classified as “Erste STK Ried” (Premier Cru STK) are typical for this region. These wines demonstrate a strong and natural expression of their origin and have a high ageing potential. The harvest yield is limited to a maximum of 45 hectolitres. Premier Cru STK wines are allowed to be offered for sale at the earliest on 1st of September after 11 months of maturation.


Grape variety:

Pinot Gris (Grauburgunder)

Drinking maturity:

10 years and longer

Climate:

On Jägerberg the temperature differences between day and night are smaller - this fact provides ideal conditions for Burgundy varieties. These expressive wines reflect a complex aroma spectrum with an enormous tension.

Soil:

The vineyards of Jägerberg are located in the tertiary sedimentary region of the “Gamlitz Schlier”, also called
“Older Schlier”. (“Schlier” is a fine-sandy marl clay, in this case with deposits of sandy quartz). The existence of many fossils is a typical character for such chalky, marine sediments. The soil type is a chalky Regosol of loamy-sandy tertiary material. The water retention capacity is high, the water permeability is moderate.


Our vintages

Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder 2017 orderable
Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder 2016 sold out

Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder

Erste STK Ried, SüdsteiermarkDAC

Anklänge von tropischen Früchten, am Gaumen Feuersteinnoten, elegant – gute Länge.

Unsere Weine der Ried Jägerberg, als Erste STK Ried klassifiziert, sind regionstypische Rieden-Weine, die einen starken, natürlichen Ausdruck ihrer Herkunft zeigen und ein beachtliches Entwicklungspotential besitzen. Der Ernteertrag ist auf max. 45hl limitiert. Weine der Ersten STK Ried dürfen frühestens ab dem 1. September nach 11-monatigem Ausbau in den Verkauf gebracht werden.


Rebsorte:

Grauburgunder

Trinkreife:

10 Jahre und mehr

Klima:

Die Temperaturunterschiede zwischen Tag und Nacht sind am Jägerberg etwas geringer und bieten daher einen idealen Standort für Burgundersorten. Die ausdrucksstarken Weine weisen ein komplexes Aromenbild mit immenser Spannung auf.

Boden:

Die Rebanlagen des Jägerbergs liegen auf marinen Sedimenten des Neogens die auch mit dem regionalen Begriff „Gamlitzer Schlier“ bezeichnet werden. Lithologisch handelt es sich um feinsandige Tonmergel mit kristallinen, aber auch karbonatischen Kiesen und Geröllen. Vereinzelt vorkommende Schalenreste von Muscheln belegen den marinen Charakter der Ablagerungen. Das Wasserspeichervermögen ist hoch, die Wasserdurchlässigkeit mäßig.


Unsere Jahrgänge

Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder 2018 bestellbar
Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder 2017 ausverkauft
Ried Jägerberg Grauburgunder 2016 ausverkauft